Bath Time!

13

Today’s review is all about bath products! All these shampoos/body wash are all natural. I’m beginning to explore all natural products for my son so I was really excited to review these products and to try them as well.

BabyTime by Episencial – BabyTime Playful Wash is a shampoo and body cleanser. It is made from natural calendula and it has moisturizing tangerine oil. It has a subtle smell and I like that I can use just one product for my baby’s hair and skin. This product is USDA Organic and is plant based. And BabyTime Playful Wash is Vegan and Gluten Free! http://episencial.com/babytime/

Nature’s Gate Shampoo & Body Wash – This shampoo is one of my top picks because it caters to baby’s with sensitive skin. My son has eczema and I don’t just use any old shampoo/body wash or lotion on my son. I was really excited to use this on my son. First of, it smells great! My son’s skin was soft and silky not to mention his hair too! This baby shampoo & wash is made with Calendula, Chamomile, Orange Flower, Sweet Almond Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, Jojoba Oil and Apricot Kernel Oil. Talk about yummy! I urge you to try out this product. I’m glad I did. http://natures-gate.com/

Bubbly by Nature Baby Bubble Bath – I’ve gone through a lot of Bubble Washes from the big name brands. They have been so-so and it does its job. But since I was finding out about all natural products, I was happy to have given a sample of Natural Bubble Bath. This cute little bottle with an adorable dinosaur is called Dewey’s Bubble Bath. Just a few drops and poof you’ve got fun time in a bath. My son loves bubbles and I personally have bought a full size bottle because I was so impress with the samples I got. The Bubble Bath has a great subtle smell and it is cruelty free, dairy free, nut free and gluten free. It doesn’t leave my bathtub sticky and slippery when I clean up. A fun fact: the bottle that houses the bubbly is made from 100% recycled and reusable plastic bottle. Check the out at: http://www.mytruenature.net/default.asp

Nature’s Baby Organics Shampoo & Body Wash – This shampoo and body wash I used on my son last night and it was not bad. It is all natural and organic. The scent of this was Vanilla Tangerine. The only thing I would like to change is perhaps having the scent be a little stronger. They come in both 8oz and 16oz sizes. After using the shampoo, my son’s hair was super fluffy. Check them out at: http://naturesbabyorganics.com/

Boon Scrubble Baby Toys – Scrubble Toys are three interchangeable bulbs and textured attachments meant to teach kids to practice scrubbing in the tub. These toys are easy to clean and is dishwasher safe. Now I tried these last night for my son and I find them not good for a one year old. The box says it is for 9 mos + but my son treated it like a chew toy at first then got tired of it very easily. I think these scrubble baby toys should be for older kids. Maybe for 2 years old and older. They are not all cracked up to be. Maybe I’ll give it another try in a year. You can get these Boon Scrubble and your local Toys R Us.

Leave a Reply

